I’ll be launching my latest anthology, The Stories of Yellowstone, at reading and signing at 2 p.m. Sunday afternoon at the Country Bookshelf on Main Street in Bozeman. I’ll also be reading (and signing) my new middle-grades book, Macon’s Perfect Shot, and my old standby, Adventures in YellowstoneI hope to see you there. stories front coverAlso I’d appreciate it if you’d let other folks who might be interested know about the event.

The Stories of Yellowstone covers more than a hundred years and contains 72 stories chosen to represent all kinds of Yellowstone experiences. That makes it hard to choose just two or three stories that represent the whole. Perhaps readers of this blog would be willing to help. I’ll list some candidates in categories below and you can tell me which one in each category grabs your interest the most. Just let me know in t in the comment line. You can click on the link to see the story as it was posted on this blog. These were re-edited for the book and may be a little different there.

 

I’d like to read one story that highlights grand adventure. Here are three candidates:

 

And a story that is laugh-out-loud funny:

 

And maybe a story about a Yellowstone experience you can’t have anymore.

I wish I could read them all on Sunday, but I’ll have to be satisfied with just two or three. You can read them all on this blog, but wouldn’t really rather have a signed book.

I hope to see you at County Bookshelf on Sunday.

∞§∞

 

